Law

The LSN is a sub-group of SSRN. Working papers and articles are uploaded by law schools and made available in either full-text or include just the abstract.

The Australasian Legal Scholarship Library providea a comprehensive search facility for all academic law journals in Australia and New Zealand. Currently, over 45 law journals can be searched with more journals are being added.

An open-access, peer-reviewed journal for the promotion of international research on the topic of open access to law. JOAL provides an international forum for academic researchers as well as for practitioners of open legal publishing.

Brings together a growing collection of law reviews and legal journals in an easily browsable and searchable format. It contains both current issues and archival content spanning over 100 years.

DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Policy Online is a research database and alert service providing free access to full text research reports and papers, statistics and other resources essential for public policy development and implementation in Australia and New Zealand. Includes Justice.

Includes analyses, papers, policy briefs, journal articles, reports and more.

Anyone involved with clearing copyright permissions to allow for open access to digital resources on a personal website or in an institutional repository are probably familiar with the SHERPA/RoMEO database.

The purpose of this website is for legal academics and others to share our copyright experiences with law journals and other legal publishers.

SHERPA/RoMEO began as a UK research project developed at the University of Loughborough and is now maintained by the Centre for Research Communications (CRC) at the University of Nottingham. It’s an excellent starting point to find summaries of “permissions that are normally given as part of each publisher’s copyright transfer agreement.” Policies can be searched for by journal titles or their ISSNs or by a publisher’s name.