Law

The majority of Bills introduced into the Queensland Parliament are by the Government. Ministers are responsible for introducing these Bills into the Parliament. Queensland Parliamentary Factsheet 3.7

The Legislation Process (for ordinary non-urgent Government Bills having passage in the ‘normal’ way). Queensland Parliamentary Factsheet 3.6

Committees investigate specific issues and report back to the Parliament. Some committees also have continuing roles to monitor and review public sector organisations or keep areas of the law or activity under review.

Browse or search the Online Tabled Papers database and browse registers of tabled papers from 1860 to present.

The official Queensland Government website for publication of legislation via the Office of the Queensland Parliamentary Counsel.
NOTE: endnotes are no longer included in the PDF versions of reprints published from 8 February 2018 though they remain in the PDF versions of reprints published before that date. The information previously available in the endnotes can now be found in the legislative history and history notes for a reprint.

LawNow Plus™ Legislation Citator reports are generated for current Acts and Subordinate Legislation (and their provisions) covered in LawNow™. If a current Act is repealed (after July 2016), the Legislation Citator report for that repealed item will remain accessible on Lexis Advance. Legislation Citator reports are not generated for amending legislation. View the LawNow - Legislation Citator tutorial.

LawNow Legislation is a full text legislation service, including current, repealed and historical versions of Australian legislation.

Search or browse legislation by keyword or topic.

Contains all Commonwealth and State Legislative material relating to Coronial Law.

Links to Bills as originally introduced into Parliament for each year, with further links to the explanatory notes for Bills.
To locate the EN, go to the Bill's page then click on the Legislative History button. See links at the bottom of the page. You may need to scroll down the page a short way.

Search or Browse Legislation. Explanatory notes are linked to legislation (where available).

Browse or search Hansard to located information about a Bill, including the second reading speech.

Search or Browse Legislation. Second Reading Speeches are linked to legislation (where available).

A database of local laws enacted by councils across Queensland (Department of Local Government, Racing and Multicultural Affairs).

The Queensland Law Collection contains historical Queensland legislation and other legal materials relating to Queensland

An occasional series of reprinted statutes and regulations sometimes referred to as the “White Reprints”, produced between the publication of the 1962 Queensland Statutes reprint and the Reprints Act 1992 (Qld).

A collection of historical Queensland legislation and other legal materials relating to Queensland, including the historical Queensland Statutes Reprints.

A reprint of Queensland law as at 1 January 1937, authorised by the Attorney-General of Queensland and published by Butterworth & Co.

The Queensland statutes (1962 reprint) : containing a classified and annotated reprint of the Public Acts of Queensland, 1828-1962.

For Queensland.

Includes current, repealed and superseded annotations.

Queensland case law, legislation and other materials.

This database contains Queensland historical Acts from 1867-1951.

Includes a glossary of legislative terms.