Library guides: Law: Law Reform Agencies

Law Reform Agencies

Australian Law Reform Commission via HeinOnline

Australian Law Reform Commission papers and reports are now available via HeinOnline. The Australian Law Reform Commission database in HeinOnline consists of more than 650 titles and 130,000 pages of material related to Civil Procedure, Discrimination, Intellectual Property, National Security, Traditional Rights, and more. The Commission's Reports fall into different classifications that include, Australian Law Reform Commission Reports, Working Papers, Discussion Papers, Issue Papers, and Reform. Click here to access HeinOnline.

Australian Law Reform Agencies

Legal Information Institutes

Australasian Law Reform Library (AustLII)
This library includes databases of law reform reports of all permanent Australian and New Zealand law reform bodies available on AustLII and NZLII.
WorldLII Australian Law Reform Library

International Law Reform Commissions

International Law Commission
The International law Commission was established by the General Assembly, in 1947, to undertake the mandate of the Assembly, under article 13 (1) (a) of the Charter of the United Nations to "initiate studies and make recommendations for the purpose of ... encouraging the progressive development of international law and its codification".
UK Law Commission
The Law Commission is the statutory independent body created by the Law Commissions Act 1965 to keep the law of England and Wales under review and to recommend reform where it is needed.
World Law Reform Database
Via British Columbia Law Institute. Internet resources orientated toward law reform or legal research.
more...less...
International law reform commissions.
WorldLII Law Reform Project
This project aims to make searchable from one location all of the databases specialising in Law Reform available on any of the Legal Information Institutes (LIIs) that are part of WorldLII. The databases currently included are listed below. Individual databases may be searched on their respective host LIIs.