Law

This database includes a collection of over 4,000 non-litigious forms and precedents.

Covers the relevant Acts relating to the District Court and Magistrates Court as well as other legislation, costs and fees schedules and practice directions. Legislation relating to the Planning and Environment Court is also included.

Covers the Supreme Court Act 1995 as well as other legislation, costs and fees schedules and practice directions.

Includes the Uniform Civil Procedure Rules 1999 with concise commentary and forms prescribed under the rules. Also contains other Queensland and Commonwealth legislation relevant to practitioners conducting civil matters in Queensland.

Provides a concise summary of the law and authoritative precedents for court documents required in a wide range of civil litigation actions.

This database brings together the necessary pleadings and precedents used in Queensland courts, providing a practical and litigation focused guide to all key areas of practice and litigation procedure with all of the forms available for downloading or printing.

Covers treatment of the law relating to the use of information in litigation, Anton Piller orders and Mareva injunctions, procedures by which documents should be produced to court, sanctions for failing to produce documents or answer interrogatories, up to date discussion of legal professional privilege, detail of privilege against self-incrimination and public interest immunity, relevent legislation and comprehensive precedents.

This database is an essential tool for legal practitioners litigating in the High Court and Federal Court of Australia. It provides a range of pleading precedents guiding the practitioner through the process of preparation and filing of documents in the High Court and Federal Court of Australia. In addition, it covers specific areas of practice including administrative law, bankruptcy, human rights, industrial law, and representative proceedings.

The procedures and practice of law in any state can often only be found stored in the heads of established legal practitioners. This hard earned knowledge of lawyers who practise on a daily basis is shared with subscribers to the Lawyers Practice Manual Queensland. The manual's overall aim is to assist subscribers to gain practical insight quickly by providing a step-by-step guide with an overview of the law relevant to each practice area covered.

Queensland Civil Practice offers a detailed guide to court practice and procedure under the Uniform Civil Procedure Rules 1999 (Qld) . It provides the text of relevant legislation with annotations, schedules of costs and fees plus thorough commentary on civil practice. The service is both a reference source and a practice manual for practitioners involved in matters in the Queensland Supreme, District and Magistrates Courts.

This database includes the full-text of all relevant court practice material including the Uniform Civil Procedure Rules 2005, the Supreme Court Act and Rules with comprehensive annotations, as well as District and Local Court rules.

Halsbury's Laws of Australia comprises a narrative statement of the law of Australia covering virtually every subject area and all nine jurisdictions.

Laws of Australia is an Australian leading legal encyclopedia with comprehensive coverage of all aspects of the legal processes and practices in Australia.

By Mark Pearson, Professor of Journalism and Social Media, School of Humanities. The Conversation. 27 March 2015.