Law

The Audiovisual Library is a unique, multimedia resource which provides the United Nations with the unprecedented capacity to provide high quality international law training and research materials.

The Court is the principal judicial organ of the United Nations and contains the full text of official judgments, advisory opinions and orders of the Court as well as supporting materials on the Court, the judges and international law.

Established to "initiate studies and make recommendations for the purpose of ... encouraging the progressive development of international law and its codification".

United Nations Commission on International Trade Law

UN Bodies, Thematic Issues, International Courts and Tribunals, Legal Resources

This guide provides an introduction to the key documentation of the UN.

The Official Document System (ODS) is an online database of UN documents that was first launched in 1993 and updated in 2016. ODS has full-text, born-digital UN documents published from 1993 onward, including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries, as well as administrative issuances and other documents. The database also includes scanned documents published between 1946 and 1993, including all resolutions of the principal organs, all documents of the Security Council and the General Assembly Official Records.

Search for UN Documents via the Dag Digital Library. DAG repository is a repository of digital materials published by the United Nations.

The guide provides information about:
• Documents and Publications
• Maps
• Speeches
etc