EVA (formerly EPIC), produced by the EPA Library, indexes and abstracts articles on the environment and related fields.
Subject coverage includes air pollution and quality, environmental protection and management, hazardous wastes, recycling, waste management and disposal, water pollution, environmental assessment, and pollution control.
Australian Planner (the National PIA Journal) is a professional journal for planners and built environment professionals. It is a forum for planning news, opinion and research. Published quarterly (March, June, September and December), it has become the most read and influential planning journal in Australia and the Pacific Region.
The Environmental Law Reporter is a legal reporter dealing with Australian courts and tribunals in areas of planning, local government and environmental law and covers prosecution, civil enforcement, planning appeals and some compensation and resumption appeals with associated topics.
Earlier title Local Government reports of Australia. The local and environmental report series for the High Court, State and Territory Supreme Courts, and the NSW Land and Environment Court, covering relevant case law in Australia since 1956. The service includes detailed interpretive headnotes setting out the relevant points of law in each case.
Clean Energy Law in Australia is a timely, comprehensive and incisive commentary on the full suite of federal laws and regulations for Australia's clean energy future. This title brings together in one source over 20 Acts and regulations covering assessing and meeting liability under Australia's carbon pricing mechanism, registration, measurement and reporting of greenhouse gas emissions, energy efficiency and renewable energy, action on the land, and carbon cost impacts for fuel tax and ozone protection.
Energy and Resources Law is a practical guide to all aspects of the energy and resources law in every Australian jurisdiction. It will assist in understanding what laws apply, what obligations are imposed, what the implications are and options on how to proceed. The commentary will focus on the exploration for, and the mining of minerals and petroleum, both onshore and offshore.
The content of this service covers the planning systems that operate in each State and Territory. The commentary explains the law and practice of environmental planning law in Australia, with a focus on the practice of planning, conservation of historical and natural places and new appeal structures to enforce planning law.
See Chapter 180, 'Environment'. This title states the law relating to the environment. It deals with the sources of environmental law in a broad fashion. It covers pollution in all its aspects — air, water, noise, land and marine pollution. The title also encompasses waste disposal, hazardous substances (including hazardous chemicals) and ozone protection. Land use planning and environmental impact assessment are covered, as are natural and cultural resources, for example heritage (natural, cultural and built), wildlife law, parks and reserves. The area of environmental litigation is also included.