Thomson Reuters is one of the major producers of legal publications in Australia. The 'New Westlaw' platform provides Australian legal resources with selected New Zealand content. This platform was developed in partnership with lawyers to offer a unique user experience for faster interpretation. This means you can view relevant cases, commentary and authorised reports in a single search. With natural language search and a database of case law and journals, legislation and commentary to precedents, encyclopaedia and news.
A series of short videos aimed at increasing your familiarity with the platform and conducting common types of search quickly and efficiently. Most videos are 1-2 minutes long with just a few covering more advanced topics being considerably longer.
IntelliConnect provides access to CCH's looseleaf law reporting services and guides in electronic format. Griffith University subscribes to selected services. After connecting, select a service from the left-hand panel of active subscriptions to bring that service up in the right-hand panel.
CaseBase is a comprehensive case citator and annotator covering more than 60 Australian and overseas report series and the unreported decisions of the High Court, the Federal Court, the Supreme Courts of all Australian States and Territories, the Family Court, the NSW Land and Environment Court, the Cth Administrative Appeals Tribunal, the Federal Magistrates Court, and other selected jurisdictions.
CaseBase is a comprehensive case citator and annotator covering more than 60 Australian and overseas report series and the unreported decisions of the High Court, the Federal Court, the Supreme Courts of all Australian States and Territories, the Family Court, the NSW Land and Environment Court, the Cth Administrative Appeals Tribunal, the Federal Magistrates Court, and other selected jurisdictions. Case entries include case details (name, date decided, judges, court and citation), parallel citations, CaseBase signals which summarise the subsequent judicial consideration the case has received, a list of cases that have subsequently considered the case, a list of cases considered in the case, judicially considered words and phrases, catchwords, digests, articles considering the case, and, for online subscribers, a link to the full text of the decision or articles cited where available. Summary of licence
FirstPoint helps you find information about Australian case law since 1825. It comprises valuable Australian case research from a variety of sources including digests of cases published in the Australian Digest, the Australian Legal Monthly Digest and ALMD Advance. Includes reported and unreported judgments from selected courts and tribunals around Australia and entries from the Australian Case Citator. Links to the full text decision when available.
Start learning the new LexisNexis platform with their Learning Videos. The videos provide a quick overview of specific tasks or functionality within the service and are presented as a series beginning with an overview and quickly moving through to more complex functionality. The Videos range from 1 – 4 minutes in length.
HeinOnline's "Law Journal Library" contains more than 2,400 law and law-related periodicals. Subjects covered include criminal justice, political science, technology, human rights, and more. Coverage for all journals is from inception and goes through the most currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. About 90% of journals are available through the current issue or volume. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date.